San Francisco: Love You, But I’ll Leave With My Heart

Let me Explain. I actually am in San Francisco right now. But before we came here we stopped off in San Jose, which is about an hour from San Fran. There we stayed at my best friends brothers house, who also happens to be the guy I have been madly in love with for the past 4 months. I met him in March (vaguely), but from what I knew about him he seemed perfect. We had a lot in common, and when I arrived at his house the list kept growing. But as I mentioned, he doesn’t seem to be the one and I am actually surprised with how well I am taking this.

Anyway, for two days in San Jose we literally did nothing but drink, clean his house, and sleep. Fun times! So we headed out to San Francisco Sunday afternoon and turns out I LOVE it here! I came to San Fran about 5 years ago and didn’t care for it, but now I can totally see myself living here. San Francisco is the kind of dense city where you can walk around and discover things. I love walking! Anyway, we did all the tourist things like go get clam chowder at the Fisherman’s Wharf, go to Chinatown, and get chocolate at the Ghirardelli Square. I feel like the trip didn’t last long enough though. Maybe because my travel buddies wanted to nap all the time. I have too much energy for my traveling buddies. If I am in a place only for a few days I want to be out exploring, not inside sleeping. No fun… :[
I still had a lot of fun though. I can see why so many people love this city. Just ignore all the homeless people and take in the history of the buildings and you’ll find yourself in love.

 

IMG_4587            IMG_4564      IMG_4592      IMG_4591  (<Golden Gate) IMG_4588      (<<Alcatraz)         IMG_4593

 

 

Because I didn’t stay there too long I can really give you a travel guide like I did for Taiwan, but here are a few things I really loved!

 

Sanborn County Park
Muir woods was too far, plus driving in San Fran is a major bitch, and you have a toll fee to get across the bridge, so I found a park about 30 minutes from San Jose called Sanborn Park. I really liked it a lot. It had some cute little trails and not a lot of people. I suggest it!

 

IMG_4581          IMG_4583

IMG_4582

Korean Food In San Fran
Alright so it was my birthday and I wanted Korean food. I looked everywhere for a good KBBQ. They are all in Japantown, which was kind of far from the hotel, especially when your in heels. Then suddenly I found a place close to Union Square called Cocobang. SO Delicious and the service was amazing! It is not an actual BBQ, but you can get meat and lots of other yummy dishes!

IMG_4567IMG_4566

 

In all, it was a good trip, but I am ready for the next. The damn travel bug…

At Last,

<Brielle

3 thoughts on “San Francisco: Love You, But I’ll Leave With My Heart

  1. San Francisco has some amazing spots to explore. Definitely a way better city than LA. Where’s the pictures?

Leave a Reply

