Taiwan: Damn Mosquitos

You do not understand my pain! Okay maybe you do, but damn mosquito. They are little hidden things in the night (and day) that hunt you down and make life a living hell for you. Then no matter what you do the itching never really fully goes away. I feel like its all out war with these bugs. We have zapping lights and bug off spray yet they always defeat us. Stupid mosquitos…. I seriously woke up the other morning finding about 7 new mosquito bites on my leg. And I wore pants the day before. The count now would be about 15. My sister likes to think that they like foreigner blood. haha. I think I kind of found a temporary relief. Turn on the shower, turn up the heat and BURN IT! It feels soo good. I think of it like when you find “The spot” on your dog. Heres a nice picture of just some of them. Literally my whole leg was red..

 

 

Image


 

Heres some pictures more that aren’t of my leg! 
 These are from our trip to Haulien. It is a hot tourist destination in Taiwan for its gorgeous views. We took at taxi with two others that we met on the street. They were from Hong Kong and mainland China. It is one of my favorite places in Taiwan. My sister and I went here last time I came, but we travelled a little differently. It involved a lot more walking and hiking, alot more. 

ImageImage

ImageImage

Image

Image

 

 

 

Image

These are from the last time I went.

 

 

Image

 

Image

Image

At Last,

<Brielle

Leave a Reply

